Superfood Bites pack Superfood Flavor!

“Disclaimer: I received Superfood Bites from Food Groove Mission to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!”

If you know me, you know how important nutrition is to me and how I strive to maintain a healthy consumption of whole and natural foods. I mean, the reason Beyond24Days was created was to show off our love of food… real food! I’m all about nonprocessed foods, that use whole, and natural ingredients with labels that are easy to read – basically, I want to know exactly what I’m eating.

Enter: Superfood Bites by Food Groove Mission

Food Groove Mission hit the nail on the head with these Superfood Bites! The bites come in three flavors, The Nutty Adventurer, Holy Truffle Punch, and Mother Earth. All flavors are made from simple ingredients and boast BIG flavor, you can literally TASTE the ingredients and complex flavors that balance each other in a smooth and satisfying bite.  Each serving comes in its own re-sealable pouch, which makes it super convenient to eat what you like and save some for later.  I found them easy to carry on a long run, snacking on one or two bites here and there.

The Nutty Adventurer.
Peanut Butter is life. Seriously, I love peanut butter and any snack that has that peanut buttery flavor is usually the first to go. Likewise, when I received these Superfood Bites, The Nutty Adventurer’s were the first to go. These have a smooth and rich taste, with the added crunch from the nuts and coconut flakes. These are my favorite. (pictured above)

Holy Truffle Punch.
First impression, I thought these were going to taste like fruit punch mixed with chocolate, so I was reluctant to give them a try. I’m mad I waited so long – imagine rich chocolate flavor combined with berries and nuts. I packed some of these for snacking just before “The Frozen Snot” and I was floored by the amazing punch of flavor these little bites deliver. Holy Truffle Punch is my second favorite.

Mother Earth.
I should know by now, not to judge a book by it’s cover. When I initially saw these I thought of grass and dirt, but after reading the ingredient list I came to realize this was the berry and nut flavor I was after! The Mother Earth blend is simple, yet raw, and carries a rich berry flavor that makes it stand out from the rest. Just before my long Sunday run, I snacked on a few of these bites and was graced by their fruity presence in my mouth throughout my run. I couldn’t wait to get back to my car to finish off the pouch! Mother Earth is tied as my second favorite.

The beauty of these bites is that they cater to any taste, whatever your taste buds are in the mood for, these superfood bites are sure to satisfy! If you like what you’ve read and these bites sound like something you’d like to try I have an offer for you!

Use code: BIBRAVE15 to save 15% off your first order! Enjoy these simply awesome and flavorful treats anytime! P.S. Save some Nutty Adventurers for me!